Marazion Town Council

Marazion Town Council is an elected local authority. It is the first tier of local government and plays a vital role in engaging with the people of Marazion and helping shape their community. The Council has a variety of powers and duties vested in it through Acts of Parliment.

Full council meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month (except August) and on the fourth Tuesday of the month (except August and December). Members of the public may attend all meetings. There are 15 minutes at the beginning of the meeting where the public may participate and speak. The Council encourage members of the community to attend these meetings in order that they can hear views directly to ensure they do their best to meet real needs.

The dates of forthcoming meetings are shown in our What’s On in Marazion calendar. The agendas for meetings are posted in the Town Hall notice board prior to the meetings.

Minutes of meetings are also available at Cobble Corner as well as being posted to this website.

Your Community needs you!
Marazion needs an Honorary Poppy Appeal Organiser to take over from the existing Poppy Appeal Organiser. If you are interested, please can you drop an e-mail to the Town Clerk ( or, if a more traditional frame of mind, a letter to him at The Town Hall, Market Place, Marazion TR17 0AR

Current Council Members

  • Cllr Martin Britten – Chrystle, Grove Lane, Perran Downs TR20 9HN – 01736 762691
  • Cllr John Nicholas – 2 Shop Hill, Marazion TR17  – 07598-946-771
  • Cllr Penney Hosking – The Stables, North Street, Marazion TR17 0ED – 01736 711377
  • Cllr Derek Laity – Morningside, Green Lane West, Marazion TR17 0HH – 01736 711094
  • Cllr William Collins – Chy-Vellan Farm, Ludgvan, TR20 9BN – 01736 710259
  • Cllr Gabrielle Reynolds – Shires Meadow, Gwallon Lane, Marazion, TR17 0HW – 01736 711232
  • Cllr Richard Clayton – 4 Tressa, Market Place, Marazion TR17 0AR – 01736 719312
  • Cllr Paul Read – The Old Police House, Market Place, Marazion TR17 0AR – 01736 711789
  • Cllr Syd Trudgen – Trevenna, Rose Hill, Marazion, TR17 0HB – 01736 711088
  • Cllr Paul Vincent – Blue Horizon, Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AW – 01736 711199

The Town Mayor is Councillor Penney Hosking and the Town Deputy Mayor is Councillor Derek Laity.


The 2018 annual audit is now available to download.

Marazion Town Council privacy statements and compliance

Meeting minutes